Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
New
TO LOGIN click on the programme or photo you would like to see. Click on the login box which appears near the bottom of the screen and type in your organisation - University of Huddersfield - Athens. Find your organisation - University of Huddersfield Library. Login with usual University login
New
Provides cost and price information for the construction industry. ON CAMPUS use only.
New
When logging in, select University of Huddersfield from the 'Pick Your Institution' drop-down list. If you're not already signed in to your University of Huddersfield account you will be asked to enter your student number and password.
The first time you access Box of Broadcasts, you will be asked to provide your email address and name. You will then receive an email with a link, which you will need to click on to verify before you can play content.
New
Search full text of national and regional British newspapers digitised from the British Library Collection. Also searchable via the Gale Primary Sources platform.
New
To login to this resource for the first time please email emeaclientservices@fitchsolutions.com and request a username and password
New
Access to the full text of more than 2,200 UK and International law journals. Also includes a large collection international legislation, treaties, and cases.
New
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers has a new platform, offering a clearer interface and improved searching.
Trial
JoVE is a creator and publisher of video solutions that increase productivity in scientific research and learning. JoVE has produced over 5,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions. We currently have a trial for the Biology Collection.
New
Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration.
New Trial
A collection of 250 British and Irish Novels from the period 1782 to 1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic Fiction to the Decadent and New Woman Novels of the 1890s. Major novelists of the period such as Austen, Scott, Mary Shelly, Dickens, Elliot, Hardy and the Brontës feature alongside popular romances, sensation fiction, colonial adventure novels and children’s literature.
New
To access SAE OFF CAMPUS - after clicking on the link to SAE Digital Library, click on Login. Click on Institutional Login. From the drop down menu for Federation choose UK Access Management Federation. The institution is The University of Huddersfield. You will then be asked for your usual University login
New
Explore 100 official government documents relating to WW1 including Sir Douglas Haig Somme Despatch dated 29/12/1916
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...