LibGuides: Newspapers: Current newspapers

What is a current newspaper?

A current newspaper is one defined as being still in publication. Photo of a man dressed entirely in newspaper

Some of the newspapers have an embargo on them for a year, so we might not have access to the most recent year's articles.

Photo: 'Newspaper. Seoul, Korea, 2009'

Credit: Mark Jenkins paradise CC BY-SA 2.0

Current newspapers

International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to news stories and other content from newspapers across the globe. Includes The Guardian (1821-2003) and Observer (1791-2003) archives.
Accessibility Statement
Lexis+ UK Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Archive of full text news articles from a range of UK national and regional newspapers. Updated daily.
Accessibility Statement
Please note: Authorised Users do not include internal legal department employees or employees who perform an in-house legal function.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international newspapers and magazines as soon as they're available on shelves. You can browse, read, and download more than 7,000 publications from over 120 countries, in 60 different languages.
Accessibility Statement

Business & financial news

FT.com

The Financial Times - this resource is restricted to Business School students only. It can be accessed via Brightspace - log in and look for the FT icon at the bottom of the homepage. The first time you use ft.com you will be asked to sign up, this is free - you need to use your University of Huddersfield email address.

There is also an app which is free to download.

Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010 This link opens in a new window
The historical archive of the Financial Times is a research tool for anyone studying the public affairs and financial history of the last 120 years.
Access to the FT.com is restricted to Business School students. It is available via Brightspace - log in and look for the FT icon at the bottom of the homepage. For more information see the step-by-step guide
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to news stories and other content from newspapers across the globe. Includes The Guardian (1821-2003) and Observer (1791-2003) archives.
Accessibility Statement

Times Higher Education

You can access unlimited articles through the University of Huddersfield's subscription.

Please register for an account on the THE website using your University of Huddersfield email address in order to start reading.

Just click on the red person icon on the right hand side.

Subject guides

Newspapers: Current newspapers

What is a current newspaper?

Current newspapers

Business & financial news

Times Higher Education