A full text journal database which includes coverage of modern languages and literatures, theatre, film and cultural studies.
See shorts and features, showing the best from the British Film Institute (BFI), national and regional archives - including 120 years of Britain on film. Linked to free content, but there are rental and subscription options available at a cost.
BFI screenonline is a website devoted to the history of British film and television, and to Britain's social history as revealed by film and television.
This website holds detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies. Over 150 films are available for viewing online. You can search or browse for films by country, date, topic, or keyword.
A library of digital humanities and social sciences content; includes journals and books on film, theatre, and performing arts
British Film Industry (BFI) statistics and reports
Research data and market intelligence on the UK film industry and film culture.
Access to journal articles, industry profiles and market research reports.
UK market research reports covering a wide range of sectors including finance, leisure, retail, travel and tourism.
Marketing reports for markets worldwide containing statistical data on products, brands, industries, consumers, and countries.
BoB is an on demand TV and radio service for education. It allows you to record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels and search an extensive archive. You can create clips and save them and create alerts when programmes are ready to view.
The first time you access BoB you will be asked to provide your email address and name. You will then receive an email with a link which you will need to click on to verify before you can play content.
Kanopy is a film and documentary streaming service. It is compatible with most devices so you can watch documentaries and films anytime, anywhere.
The BFI was founded in 1933. BFI InView brings together the BFI National Archive and BFI Reuben Library, film distributions and education at Southbank and BFI IMAX, publishing and festivals. It includes 2000 downloadable non-fiction film and TV titles from the 20th and early 21st century from the collections.
