LibGuides: Reading List Toolkit (Broaden My Bookshelf): Journal resources

Introduction

Adding journal articles to your reading list can be a good way to introduce some diversity if there are not many suitable books available. All these journal resources are available in full text to University of Huddersfield staff and students. For some titles, full text access may be limited to certain years.

Journal databases to diversify your reading lists

African Journals Online
African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest platform of African-published scholarly journals. AJOL hosts 526 Journals, including 264 Open Access Journals.AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation, founded in 1998, that works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research.

KCI - Korean Journal Database
KCI-Korean Journal Database consists of over 2500 research journals from South Korea. Subject coverage includes Arts & Humanities, Life Sciences & Biomedicine, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, and Technology. Articles date from 1980 to the present day.

SciELO
SciELO provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. It can be searched in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Journals on Ethnic and Racial Studies

Ethnic and Racial Studies Journals
A selection of key peer reviewed journals on ethnic and racial studies held at the University of Huddersfield

Journals on Gender and Sexuality

Journals on Gender and Sexuality Studies
A selection of key peer reviewed journals on gender and sexuality studies held at the University of Huddersfield.

Subject guides

Reading List Toolkit (Broaden My Bookshelf): Journal resources

Introduction

Journal databases to diversify your reading lists

Journals on Ethnic and Racial Studies

Journals on Gender and Sexuality