The main way to search for library resources such as books, journal articles, music scores or sound recordings is by using Library Search.
Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music)
Oxford Music Online is a gateway offering access to multiple music resources in one location with Grove Music Online as it cornerstone. You have a ability to cross-search the publications which also includes the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
A large collection of reference works including dictionaries and encylopedias published by Oxford University Press. It is a good place to start for a definition or general overview on many topics.
Our biggest collection of Electronic books, Ebook Central, lets you search for titles on your subject area, view the full text online and copy and print out extracts. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
ProQuest International Newsstream
Provides the full text of articles in U.K. daily and Sunday newspapers, including many regional newspaper and some trade publications.
The world's largest online music library, Naxos, includes access to the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues. It covers jazz, pop & rock and well as classical music. Currently Naxos offers streaming to standard as well are rare repertoire.
These resources contain journal articles on music and other topics. Most have links to the full text and where this is not available they give you enough information to find the article elsewhere.
As well as using the search box on Library Search you can also look for journal titles individually. Click on the Journals link on the front page of Library Search.
JSTOR is a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly sources.
Browse many of the library's arts and humanities journals on BrowZine's virtual shelves. Easily discover, read and monitor the key journals in your field online or via the app.
