Welcome to the Subject Guide for Travel & Tourism, Events & Hospitality Management. Here you will find details of resources we provide access to in your subject area, pointers to other useful sources of information and where to find further help and support.
*STUDYING ONLINE *
In addition to this guide, please see our guide to Library Services for Studying Online, which will help you to effectively use our online services.
For the latest information on access to the Library building, computers and books, please see our news page.
The FT provides authoritative news and analysis on global business, finance and politics, from over 700 journalists around the world.
First time users: Please click here to complete a registration form using University email address
Privacy StatementBelow are some specialist resources for your subject area. Find out more about what they can be used for, and how to use them, in the relevant tabs on this guide.
Journal databases
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, research reports, and downloadable data
Accessibility Statement
A large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from more than 18,500 journals.
Accessibility Statement
Privacy policy
Company, industry & market research databases
The renowned statistics database is well-known and acknowledged throughout the world as basis for fast and comprehensive search for numbers, data, and facts. Explore the whole world through numbers with Statista
Accessibility Statement
News sources
Box of Broadcasts (also known as BoB) is an archive of free-to-air TV and radio programmes available to you through the University of Huddersfield Library subscription. You can choose to watch previously recorded programmes, request future programmes and save lists of programmes for your learning, teaching or research.
Click on the tabs above for a series of instructional videos to take you through the basics of using Box of Broadcasts.
Click on this link to go direct to BoB. You can also access it from the A-Z list of electronic resources, and find BoB under the letter B.
You will be prompted to log in with your University login and password. The first time you access BoB, it will ask you to register your university email address (undergraduates and postgraduate taught students = u1234567@unimail.hud.ac.uk). You will need to confirm your address by checking your email and clicking on the link provided.
Here's a useful video from Learning on Demand who run Box of Broadcasts.
This short video shows you how to request TV and radio programmes to be recorded.
Box of Broadcasts provides extensive help on their website:
If you have any further questions, contact your Subject Librarian at the Help Centre on Floor 4 of the Library or email library@hud.ac.uk and we will be happy to help.
