LibGuides: Textile Design & Textile Practice: Home

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Accessibility Statement
Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
An essential resource covering the entire range of fashion education from the creative to corporate, Fairchild Books Library offers content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
Accessibility Statement

Art, Design and Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts including fashion, textiles and dress.
- Art, Design and Architecture Collection search samples
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury ebook collection
British Standards Online (BSOL) This link opens in a new window
British Standards Online (BSOL) is a searchable database of all British Standards Institute (BSI) standards. Useful for accessing textiles related standards.
HudHelp: Guidance for accessing Standards in British Standards Online (BSOL)
Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury ebook collection
Just Style This link opens in a new window
Apparel, garment & textile industry news, analysis and research.

RSN Stitch Bank
Royal School of Needlework stitchbank. Showcases different embroidery stitches from around the world, with digital videos, written instructions, illustrations and photographs for each stitch.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Accessibility Statement
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
A complete archive of American Vogue, from 1892 to present. Every page, advertisement, cover, and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer, and brand names.
Accessibility Statement
WGSN This link opens in a new window
WGSN is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries.

Email Me

Contact:

library@hud.ac.uk

Subjects: Arts and Humanities

Library Search
Our search engine for finding print and online resources
Using the Library
Further guidance on our web pages
When is the library open?
Library Glossary
Some definitions of words we use in Computing & Library Services
Disability Support guide
AI guide
A guide to using artificial intelligence (AI) in your academic studies.
Referencing
A guide to the APA 7th style, which is the official University referencing standard
Book a group study room
Where can I get help?
Book an appointment with a librarian
If you need an in depth appointment with a librarian, use this link to book one.
ebooks
Guide to using ebooks at the University of Huddersfield
Newspapers
Guide to newspaper resources online
Inter library loans
How to request items not held at our University Library
Suggest a book
Form to request Library purchases a book not already in stock
Using other Libraries
How to visit other libraries, including using the SCONUL scheme

Textile design 746 onwards

Textile manufacturing design 677

Textile industry 338.47677

Dyeing and printing 667.3

Surface design 745.4