LibGuides: Management & Business: Home

Introduction

Welcome to the Library Subject Guide for Management and Business.

Here you'll find links to some useful resources for your studies and ideas of where to go for extra help. If you require further support you can contact your Subject Librarians by emailing library@hud.ac.uk

You can also book an online appointment with a Subject Librarian (for face to face appointments, please email to request).

In addition to this guide, please see our guide to Library Services for Studying Online, which will help you to effectively use our online services.

Overview of key resources

Here are some specialist resources for Management & Business. Find out more about what they do and how to use them by clicking on the relevant tabs in this guide.

Journal databases

Business Source Ultimate
Full-text business database, covering management, marketing, finance, accounting, economics and international business.

Accessibility Statement
ABI/INFORM Complete
Full-text business database - journals, reports and data.

Accessibility Statement
Scopus
A large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from mulltiple subject areas.
If you are having trouble accessing Scopus or other Elsevier products such as SciVal or Knovel please try the following:
1. Use Incognito or Preview mode in a browser
2. Try another browser
3. Clear cache and cookies:
If you're still having issues please submit a case via the the Scopus Support Centre

Accessibility Statement
Privacy policy

Market research, company and financial databases

Mintel Reports
UK market research reports on a wide range of sectors including finance, leisure, retail, and travel & tourism.

Accessibility Statement
IBISWorld
Expert industry market research reports, statistics, analysis, data, trends and forecasts from the UK, US, China, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, Germany, Ireland, Spain, Italy, France, Pan-EU and Global.

Accessibility Statement
Statista
Statista offers easy-to-search statistics and reports on a wide range of topics including: digital & trends; society; consumers; brands; industries; markets; companies

Accessibility Statement
Business Source Ultimate
Click on 'company profiles' to search for MarketLine profiles on major global companies.

Accessibility Statement
FAME

Provides accounts (10 years) for over 3 million companies in the UK and Republic of Ireland. Plus, company contact details, brand names, no. of employees, and names of directors.
Please note: FAME is licensed for education, teaching, tuition, training, instruction, learning, private study and/or research only. Use for university business processes (including Business Development, Marketing and Alumni Offices) are prohibited.

Accessibility Statement