Most of the Library's journal articles can be found using Library Search. For advanced searching capabilities, these journal databases contain abstracts of journal articles (and often conference proceedings, books and theses) in business and related fields. They often, but do not always, link to the full text of these items. For more information on using electronic journal databases, see our library guide to journals.
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, research reports, and downloadable data
Accessibility Statement
A large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature from more than 18,500 journals.
Accessibility Statement
Privacy policy
Browse many of the library's management & business journals on BrowZine's virtual shelves. Easily discover, read and monitor the key journals in your field online or via the app.
Search Library Search to see details of all our print and electronic books. You can read ebooks off-campus by logging in to Library Search - for more information see our guide to using ebooks.
Most of the library's print books on management & business are found on floor 3 of the Library. Print books have a floor number and shelfmark to help you find them on the library shelves. They are located with other books on the same topic. Here are some useful library floor 3 shelves to browse:
|
Accounting 657 Advertising 659 Change management 658.4 Cross-cultural management 658 Employability skills 650 Financial Management 658.1 Human resource management 658.3 |
Logistics & supply chain 658.7 Management of production 658.5 Marketing 658.8 Operations management 658.5 Project management 658.4 Strategic management 658.4 Theories of management 658 |
You can find ebooks using Library Search. If an ebook is available you will see a link to the eBook full text online as well as an orange online icon.
You can also use the filters on the left hand menu to refine your search to items available online.
Ebooks are available through Library Search to all students and staff at the University of Huddersfield. You will be required to log in using your University username and password.
You can access ebooks off-campus. Go to Library Search and you will be prompted to log in using your University username and password to access an ebook.
Please email library@hud.ac.uk to report the problem. It maybe that the amount of credits for the ebook has run out and is awaiting renewal or that there is a problem with an ebook platform.
Harvard Business Review
Harvard Business Review is a magazine which contains insight into contemporary business topics and research-based opinion pieces from experts.
Some electronic articles from Harvard Business Review can be found freely available on their website. However, others will be only available through our library subscription to the Business Source Complete database. To search the whole journal, search for Harvard Business Review in Library Search, then follow the link from here to the HBR page on EBSCOHost Business Source Complete. This page should have an option to 'Search within this publication' or to browse the issues.
