Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Legal Materials
World Legal Information Institute
The World Legal Information Institute provides free and independent access to databases from over 120 countries covering worldwide law. WorldLII has databases from countries in six continents, mainly those with a common law tradition.
Materials include case law, statutes and commentary.Databases are included from Australasia, Canada; Britain and Ireland, the Pacific Islands, Hong Kong and other countries in Asia and Africa.
All types of legal databases are included: case law, legislation, treaties , law reform, law journals, and specialist subject databases.
HeinOnline World Treaty Library
This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications.
Westlaw International Certification Test
Westlaw International This link opens in a new window
A range of resources including cases, legislation, treaties and court documents from Australia, Canada, EU, Hong Kong, Korea and other international jurisdictions.
LexisLibrary (International Content) This link opens in a new window
Lexis Library International includes International Cases (Common or Civil), Shepards Citations, Legislation (Common or Civil), Commentary, Journals, and Forms and Precedents.
International Law Reports
Published since 1929, and featuring cases from 1919, the International Law Reports is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Cases are drawn from every relevant jurisdiction - international and national.
HeinOnline Foreign & International Law resources
Publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
This collection contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and much more. Finding Aids and additional features make it easy to pull up a UN Treaty by entering a UNTS Citation, search for a UN Treaty, and link to law review articles that cite a UN Treaty.
HeinOnline World Constitutions Illustrated
This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
The Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
International Courts and Tribunals
International Journal of Children's Rights