Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the subject guide for Law. This guide is designed to direct you to the essential resources for your subject . This guide covers the core resources you need for day-to-day study and research.
Keep up-to-date with the progress of Bills going through Parliament.
Law Trove This link opens in a new window
Law Trove contains approximately 200 key Law textbooks published by Oxford University Press, all offering excellent functionality and features that will enhance your learning experience.
Key databases for finding legal information
Lexis Library This link opens in a new window
LexisLibrary includes legislation, journal articles, Halsbury's Laws of England, Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL.
Westlaw UK (Westlaw Edge UK) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text law reports and legislation. Westlaw also contains a number of full text journals and the Legal Journals Index.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of more than 2,200 UK and International law journals. Also includes a large collection international legislation, treaties, and cases..
Lexis PSL This link opens in a new window
LexisPSL is the one-stop-shop for practical guidance for lawyers; practice notes, check-lists, forms, precedents, cases, Acts, calculators and further links to trusted sources. It has information for most areas of Law and should be the first resource you use for practice-related assignments.
To sign in, enter 'University of Huddersfield' in the search box that says 'Type the name of your organisation'. Follow the link to go to the university log in screen, and enter your details. When redirected to Lexis, select 'Lexis PSL' from the drop-down Lexis Library tab on the top-left of the screen.
Bitesize Law Databases Lexis
Bitesize Law databases Westlaw
Ask Your Subject Librarian
Bloomsbury Law eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online access to over 1200 eBooks including titles covering a range of legal topics, such as European law, criminal law, legal history, contract law, legal philosophy and human rights.