LibGuides: Law: Professional Resources

Lexis PSL

Lexis+ Practical Guidance This link opens in a new window
LexisPSL is the one-stop-shop for practical guidance for lawyers; practice notes, check-lists, forms, precedents, cases, Acts, calculators and further links to trusted sources. It has information for most areas of Law and should be the first resource you use for practice-related assignments.

LexisPSL tutorials

Family Law

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
in addition to legislation, journal articles, Halsbury's Laws of England, Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL there are specific family law resources. In the Atkins Court Forms, you will find Family Procedure Rules.
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+

Family Law Online

This resource is now part of LexisLibrary. The quickest way to find the resources is via the 'Sources' tab.

The Family Court Practice (Red Book), Family Law Reports, Family Law Precedents Service, Family Law Reports, International Family Law, and Family Law.

Insolvency Law & Practice

The Insolvency Service

Westlaw UK (Westlaw Edge UK) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw provides access to full text law reports and legislation from the UK, Europe and the United States. Contains a very useful ebook; Totty, Moss & Segal: Insolvency.
Westlaw Access Issue: Click here for more information
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
in addition to legislation, journal articles, Halsbury's Laws of England, Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL - it also contains Schaw Miller and Bailey Personal Insolvency Precedents.
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+

Precedents

Intellectual Property Law

Litigation

Westlaw UK (Westlaw Edge UK) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw provides access to full text law reports and legislation from the UK, Europe and the United States. Westlaw also contains the main litigation resources. Archbold is the main authority for practice and procedure in criminal proceedings. The White Book is the main authority for civil proceedings.
Westlaw Access Issue: Click here for more information
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
contains legislation, journal articles, Halsbury's Laws of England. For more litigation resources you can access the Civil Procedure Rules, Court Guides which are located in Atkins. Lexis also contains Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL (See video bottom of this page).
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+

Practical Civil Courts Precedents
Up to August 2009

Business Law and Practice

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
LexisLibrary contains the BCLS Corporate Precedents, LexisPSL and the Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents which include many useful precedents with added commentary for this subject. Also useful is the ‘Corporate Practice Area’.
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+
Westlaw UK (Westlaw Edge UK) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw provides access to Palmer’s Company Law - a very useful resource.
Westlaw Access Issue: Click here for more information

Wills and Probate

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
This contains the Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL which include many useful precedents with added commentary for this subject.
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+

Exployment Law

Brightmine This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent practice based website for Human Resources dealing with many legal and practical employment issues.
XpertHR have advised that browser history or cookies could cause the following message to appear:

You do not have permission to access this resource. Please contact your Athens administrator.

If you see this message, please start a completely fresh browser session and clear your browser history, cookies and cache-memory/temporary internet files or use a different internet browser.

Property Law and Practice

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
LexisLibrary contains the Encyclopedia of Forms & Precedents and LexisPSL (See video bottom right of this page) which include many useful precedents with added commentary for this subject.
HudHelp: Help with accessing and using Lexis+

Subject guides

Law: Professional Resources

Professional resources